Alive in Your Love

In the darkest of night you come

A passion unyielding

Hands trace a path across tender flesh

Trembling inside I am to your touch

For I cannot resist your charm

How your gaze penetrates my very soul

My heart beat suspended in a moment’s desire

A shining star I am blinded by your beauty

From me you have taken my passion

And forged it into a raging fire

Affording me a peace like never before

Tender is your kiss that lingers

Upon my lips with the suns first rays

Deep is the core of my soul that yearns

To bask in the moonlight of your love

My body yours to hold

You my love I cannot escape

Passionate Burning Fire

You reign upon my soul

And in your love

I am alive

~Turukai ~

~ by turukai on February 6, 2012.

3 Responses to “Alive in Your Love”

  1. Beautiful!!! How did I not know you write such incredible poetry?

  2. Beautifully written! Well done.. 🙂

    Kind regards,

    Subhan Zein

Leave a Reply

 
