In the Silence

DarkGoddessDarkMistress

Embers glow silently upon the ground

Upon my eyes they flicker

Silence precedes my calling

Around me just the darkness of the night

Dwell but not for loves light lost

Upon the moonlit path

I watch and stand fast

For he comes through the darkest shadows

Watching waiting for the moment

Altruen his name

Hands reach seeping through me

I am but fallen upon his arms

Swirling the energy consumes

But yet I stand upon current that consumes

Smoke trails from embers slowly fading

Knows he not who he is

Yet he silently creeps towards me

Every step taken another wall fallen

I am but surrendered to the will of flowing

Currents of what could be

What is

What should be

Arms outstretched I reach as

Always I have done

Mists fallen my hands scrape through

And yet in that silence

I hear you

~Turukai~

~ by turukai on December 9, 2012.

2 Responses to “In the Silence”

  1. How have you been doing my friend?

  2. Sometimes there is everything in the silence…
    I wish you a happy new year 2013!

Leave a Reply

 
