Soul Walking

Flame

Mirror of my Soul

Never forgotten though our paths travel a different road

Not a day goes by that I do not feel

Own Roads Chosen, forever felt , remembered , revered

If only comfort could be sought in friendship

a choice accepted

enclosed in the reaching hand that extends itself

Until then

The path I walk remains within the same shadows

Ever changing as moon follows the sun,

One to sleep in the silent illuminated darkness

The other basking in the warmth of the daylight

Watching wondering waiting

What you see is no longer clear

Though you have traveled far from me and cut threads

They are never gone

For the other half of your soul shall always remain

Upon the gridded template within the Star Temple

I shall be before you again

You will then remember

Know that I never left your side

I let you shine

~Turukai~

~ by turukai on May 13, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
