Embers

Embers

Glistening Embers of light fall

Upon cheeks turned to the sun

Soft caress gentle as a breeze

Sweet the touch a lovers kiss

Shielded hearts they the ruse

Laws of old they spill

Upon the rock of ages

Of loves torn lust

Eternal Mirrors they walk

Should the reflection

Of the guilded sun

Reign down upon me

Warming the inner core

Creating a peace that only

Shields me from past life torn

Gold is the Shimmering light

Swirling the currents

They twist and turn

Enclosing me within

Expansion the key

Hands taken

Entwined

Within you I live

Eternal

~Turukai~

~ by turukai on May 16, 2013.

One Response to “Embers”

  1. it is always such a pleasure to wander through your thoughts Turukai
    This is beautiful…as always….
    I hope all is well in your world…I have missed you…
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    just me

Leave a Reply

 
